The second flight course map featured in Bruce Heard’s Voyage of the Princess Ark series, in Dragon Magazine.  This map is significant because it shows the position of the equator, in addition to providing some geographic and political names for the region.  The simple line art maps were eventually replaced with full colour hex maps when the Princess Ark reached Sind and moved on to the Savage Coast.

Replica Map (updated 23rd January 2016)

Replica of course map from Voyage of the Princess Ark Part 3, Dragon 155

Replica of course map from Voyage of the Princess Ark Part 3, Dragon 155


The article provided a legend for the map as follows:


1. Alphamir 15th, 1965 AY
2. Sulamir 10th
3. Sulamir 25th
4. Sudmir 3rd
5. Sudmir 25th (end of part 1)
6. Vertmir 7th
7. Vertmir 17th
8. Tslamir 8th (end of part 2)
9. Tslamir 21st
10. Tslamir 24th
11. Andrumir 7th (end of part 3)

Next Course: Due South-West (end of part 3)


  • The Voyage of the Princess Ark Part 3: To seek out new life and new civilisations, Dragon 155 (1990)

About Replica Maps

Unlike Updated mapsReplica maps are exact (or sometimes colourised) replicas of primary source maps.  These source maps form the main source material of the Atlas of Mystara, from which all of the updated maps are made.  Put simply:

  • Replica maps present the world of Mystara as the original source materials depict it, warts and all.  No attempt has been made to fix errors of any kind — even typos.  Replica maps are always marked as such on this site.
  • Updated maps present the Atlas of Mystara‘s consistent view of the world, with all errors, alignment issues, and so on fixed.  Anything not marked as a replica map is an updated map.